Texas Weslyean Table Tennis Team Sponsored by Tibhar

“Texas Wesleyan University won ninth consecutive Coed Team Collegiate National Championship title at the 2012 Collegiate Table Tennis National Championship Sunday, April 15, 2012.

In the final Texas Wesleyan defeated Mississippi College, 3-1. With two titles this year (Jose Barbossa and Yahao Zhang took the men’s doubles title), Texas Wesleyan have now won 49 national titles in table tennis since the program’s inception in 2002. Since becoming eligible to compete for the team title in 2004, Texas Wesleyan has never lost the event.”