USA Table TennisThe U.S. Olympic Committee annually conducts a Coach of the Year recognition program within the family of Olympic and Pan American Games sports.  There are five categories for which nominations may be made and they are:  Volunteer COYDevelopmental COYNational  Coach of the YearParalympic COY and the Doc Councilman (Technology) Award.  USA Table Tennis takes this opportunity to solicit nominations from our membership for these categories. 

Nominations must be received by the Close of Business in the national office by December 27, 2013. 

A selection Committee consists of the following: 

Fede Bassetti – Chairman of the Coaching Advisory Committee
Carl Danner – Chairman of the High Performance Committee
Khoa Nguyen – Athlete Representative
Jasna Rather – Para Program Manager
Mike Cavanaugh – CEO 

The Selection Committee will review nominations and select one (1) Coach of the Year in each category for which nominations were received.  The nominees selected will be passed along to the U.S. Olympic Committee as USATT’s nominations for consideration for Coach of the Year by the USOC. 

Please submit your thoroughly completed nomination forms(s) for Volunteer, Developmental, National, Paralympic and Doc Councilman to be received in the national office by Dec. 27, 2013 to:

Michael D. Cavanaugh
CEO – USA Table Tennis
4065 Sinton Road   Suite 120
Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Fax – 719 632 6071 

NOTE – if you submit your nomination(s) by fax, please call 719 866 4583 to receive confirmation that your fax was received and not lost due to some technical difficulty. 

Thanks in advance to those who take the opportunity to nominate a deserving coach within USA Table Tennis!